Tel:01239 810322 


What do our guests think of Talywerydd? Read for yourself...

Thank you to all - your kind words mean so much!



2017 REVIEWS  

The owners were lovely they came and rescued ... The owners were lovely they came and rescued when we got lost on the way there. .... they were very friendly and the site was very well kept . The showers were great........ Will definitely return. Carole S., mature couple, September 2017.

Excellent stay, thoroughly recommend the site. Like the ease of booking, the warm welcome, and the beautiful view. Tracey M., mature couple, September 2017.

Very smart well maintained site.This site very clean and tidy with good facilities and very friendly owners. Nothing to dislike. Chris N., mature couple, August 2017. 

Excellent, clean and spacious site & friendly staff. Liked cleanliness. Peaceful. Friendly staff. Spacious pitches. Near amazing beaches of west Wales. Bristow C., family with young children, August 2017.

Great views clean toilets and showers friendly owners. Liked everything great views clean toilets and showers friendly owners. Sharon R., mature couple, August 2017.

The owners were very friendly and approachable. Liked everything, the owners were very friendly and approachable on anything you wanted, the facilities were kept spotlessly clean, and the kitchen area is superb, simply stunning views of the sea and countryside. Disliked nothing. Neil L., young couple, August 2017. 

Really lovely site with clean facilities, great sea views. Really peaceful and friendly site. Few minutes drive from a lovely beach. And great sea views from the fields we were staying in. Toilets and showers were kept clean and staff very helpful and willingly to help with anything. Definitely recommend the site to others. Melissa B., young couple, August 2017. 

Nice friendly site with nice facilities and lovely owners. Peaceful site with great views. The owners were lovely and the showers etc very clean. Liked everything, disliked nothing. Jean H., mature couple, August 2017.

We had a great time the site is very clean. We had a great time the site is very clean and the owners were friendly and helpful I will go here again an excellent holiday. Michelle W., mature couple, August 2017. 

A really friendly welcome lovely clean site the kids loved. A really friendly welcome lovely clean site the kids loved the park which is situated in the middle of the site so u can see them all the time. Kerry M., family with young children, August 2017. 

Great site clean and made to feel welcome. Great site clean and made to feel welcome. Kathryn B., family with older children, August 2017. 

The site was tidy clean and well presented, with kept grass. The site was tidy clean and well presented, with kept grass and beautifully clean facilities. There was plenty of information available to make the stay enjoyable. The water in the showers and wash room were always hot. We liked the 50 p charge for the showers (one of the reasons we chose the site). The pitches were large enough so as not to feel on top of each other. We did not get WiFi, it may have been available but not to have it suited us completely. Nothing to dislike.  Lucy F., family with older children, August 2017.

Would recommend to anyone. Lovely owners. Spotless site. Liked large pitches.great views.clean facilities. Disliked going home. Dale H., mature couple, August 2017.

Very clean, good size pitches, loads of space for kids to run around. Beautiful, clean, quiet campsite. Toilet/showers were well kept, clean & never busy! Little kitchen was a god send for the rainy day we had as we used the microwave & kettle for hot drinks. The sunsets over the sea are just stunning!!! We enjoyed it most nights sat outside watching! Local beach is quiet & just perfect for spending time to de-stress! Kids loved the area, New Quay not far away either to go see dolphins, crabbing etc. Owners were very approachable & always around to answer any queries or help with anything that was needed. We will definitely be back next year. Tammie M., family with older children, August 2017.

Fantastic site, really great, clean facilities and good size pitch. Clean and tidy. Friendly owners. Great layout. Good pitch sizes. Great location. Family camping field. Ian P., family with young children, August 2017.

Lovely quiet site very friendly, great x Lovely flat pitches all around, plenty of space. Nice little play area in the centre for the children to play. Excellent toilet facilities. 50p for showers ... but the showers were big enough and lasted long enough to shower with the kids. Gillian G., family with young children, August 2017.

Book your pitch with confidence! Liked peace and quiet. Beautifully kept park. Friendly and helpful owners. Toilets and showers very clean. Good kitchen and laundry facilities... View of the sea from our pitch. Gorgeous and quiet beaches nearby. Would definitely stay again.Hayley E., mature couple, August 2017.

Excellent site, very clean, nothing too much trouble for the owners. We cannot fault Talywerydd camping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great and shower/toilet facilities always very clean.The owners were lovely, and really helpful. We will definitely be vising again and would highly recommend! Ellie H., family with young children, August 2017. 

Nice family site with good clean facilities, great for families. The children's play area, sea views, condition of the toilets/shower block.. the area situated, also the owners of the site were very friendly and willing to help out best they could. Sam S., family with young children, August 2017. 

Very nice site with sea views. Liked view of the sea, clean, nice site. Leonardo P., young couple, August 2017.

Wonderful stay loved every second! The friendly service, great pitch, lovely views and clean facilities. Would definitely stay here again. Demelza E., young couple, August 2017. 

Liked site, clean showers, peaceful. Liked the site, clean showers, peaceful. Alan P., mature couple, August 2017. 

Absolutely fantastic site would highly recommend to anybody. Liked views from the site. Facilities available were adequate and cleanliness was spot on. Friendliness of the owners. Disliked going home! Robert t., family with young children, July 2017.  

Excellent site absolutely go back. Everything was fantastic. A very clean site with stunning scenery. We were in the family field which was perfect the grass was cut short and the ground was level, the kids played very happily in the field which was a very safe space for them which meant we were relaxed and happy too. We have 4 children the eldest is 11 the youngest is 4 and they were all very happy. The shower block is on the family field which was perfect for the little ones not to far to go when the toilet was needed. The showers were spacious and nice and hot, cost 50p which gave you a nice long enough shower with guaranteed hot water. The owners Kerry and Martyn were lovely very friendly and happy to help with anything and very friendly to my son who asked alot of questions about the plants they had. We had a long journey of 264 miles and when we got there because of the family field it was so easy to get set up. The views from the site are spectacular, there were red kites flying around and the location was perfect for New Quay and for Cardigan. The site was very peaceful and calm and a lovely break from busy life. Would not hesitate to recommend to others. We have been to alot of camp sites and this one is one of the good ones. We definitely will come back and wish we were now! Saw dolphins in new quay. If you want to get away to a peaceful location with beautiful scenery, good Wildlife and a clean lovely camp site i then can't recommend it enough! Thank you to this camp site for a much needed peaceful without any problems camp site which we didn't want to leave. The campers kitchen was very much a bonus to. All in all a beautiful clean lovely site with great views and very friendly owners. Oliver M., family with young children, July 2017. 

Excellent site, clean facilities, level pitches and lovely owners. Liked everything! We stayed on the family field, toilets were close by and very clean. Nice hot showers. Everyone was very friendly and all the children could play safely in the field, within sight. The nearby beaches are beautiful and there are lots of places nearby to visit. We had a lovely week and the children are desperate to go back already! Carrie J., family with young children, July 2017.

Perfect site and immaculate. Amazing campsite. Perfect for families and couples. Tent field allows you to watch children play whilst you relax. Lovely and quiet and front field has great views. Owners really friendly and helpful. Near beautiful beaches. Will be returning! Jenny J., family with young children, July 2017. 

Excellent site with clean facilities and the owners were very friendly. We like the location. Very good facilities and clean. The safe play area for the children. Friendly owners and always there to help. Family with young children, July 2017. 

Everything you need for peaceful and enjoyable camping trip. Booked to stay for 4 nights and it exceeded expectations. Friendly welcome from owners. Views from our pitch over looked the sea and cliffs with the sun setting in that direction too! There's an additional new toilet and shower block- both of which were maintained well and cleaned regularly. Although there is a 50p charge for the showers, it does supply you with 6 mins which we found was plenty of time. There were 2 separate fields for camping, one was for families with young children which offered climbing frames and football nets etc, and another field for families without younger children. Joanne S., young couple, July 2017. 

Brilliant quiet family site - a good base for exploring Ceredigion. We have just returned from Talywerydd where we stayed for just 2 nights. We were sited in the family field as we have 2 small children and we really couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
Not only was it a central location to drive to visit Tresaith, Llangrannog, Aberporth - where they have beautiful sandy beaches... I think the children could have stayed on the camping field all weekend!
All the tents and caravans are pitched around the outer hedge of the family field so that all the children can play together in the middle. With a set of football posts, a few plastic playframes, a picnic bench or two, and plenty of room to run around what more do you need as a child!
Toilets and showers were very well kept, and owners were very helpful.
Beautiful sunset views from bottom of campsite.
Can't wait to return soon. Mari-Ann J., family with young children, July 2017. 

Well kept and organised. Lovely site and owners, clean facilities. Irene T., mature couple, July 2017. 

Excellent friendly site. Small quiet and spacious and good facilities. Great location. Kelvyn H., mature couple, July 2017. 

Excellent site with kind, friendly staff. This was an excellent camping site with great facilities and wonderful hosts. The new shower facilities are beautifully done and the site has a great scenic view.
Run by a friendly family who kindly gave me a new inner tube and tyre when mine ripped during our cycling trip. Would 100% recommend!! Mathew E, adult friends, June 2017. 

Will be returning. Friendly staff, facilities, views. Vivian M., family with young children, June 2017.

Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Clean toilets. Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Clean toilet block, warm showers, defo will return to here. Jikke N, family with young children, May 2017.

Excellent site. Lovely clean campsite,showers fantastic, pitch sizes great,plenty of open spaces for children to play.friendly staff. Linda L., family with older children, May 2017.

Excellent site you won't go wrong by going. Very nice views, great layout easy to get to, clean wash rooms and toilets, the owners are really nice people we will be going again next year. Nothing to dislike. Michael C., family with young children, May 2017.

A lovely site, definitely recommend. A lovely clean site, with a new shower & toilet block. Lots of space for the kids to run around. A great kitchen area for washing up that had facility to freeze ice block. A beautiful area with lots of great beaches to explore. Brilliant farm shop on the main road. Great access to the Wales Coast path. Friendly staff. Jenny J., family with young children, May 2017. 

The best site in Wales for a relaxing enjoyable break away. Very clean, well presented and immaculate site.
The owners are fantastic, very friendly and always on hand to assist in any situation or question.
This was my first time camping in cardigan bay and we loved the area and the camp site lots and definitely want to come back in the near future. Apart from the weather absolutely nothing could be faulted. Chris N., family with young children, May 2017.

Excellent site with good clean modern facilities.Good site with good facilities, hosts very welcoming. Good location for visiting nearby beaches. Anthony M., mature couple, May 2017.

You cannot go wrong staying hereGreat facilities and a really friendly host.
Fab location with amazing views.
It is a treck on foot to Tresaith, especially if you are carrying all your fishing kit and have a dog in tow. Not a problem if you drive to the beach. Martin P., solo traveller, April 2017.


Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff, level pitches.Will certainly stay again if travelling to that neck of the woods.The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The views fantastic despite the terrible weather. We found some really lovely beaches within a few miles of the site. Everything was very clean. There was a kitchen for anybody who required it, with washing machine and tumble drier. Ideal if you have children.Nothing to dislike. Mature couple, September 2016.

Excellent campsite, great owners, lovely views. Fantastic location.Peaceful.Amazing views.Very friendly owners.Few minutes from a lovely beach. Disliked nothing. Trevor G, family with young children, August 2016.

Quiet friendly site, clean well serviced facilities. Excellent locationSuperb location, excellent views, friendly owners and clean facilities. Family with older children, August 2016.

A friendly welcome and beautiful views.We received a very warm welcome and had a large, level pitch with a lovely view.
The facilities were good with showers, w.c's and wash up sinks. Family with young children, August 2016.

Quiet and friendly.The camping field was large and well appointed with electric hook ups and water points.Lots of room, great location, we stayed over bank holiday weekend and it was very quiet and no loud music! Which we've experienced recently on other sites. Would stay again. Lee B, August 2016.

Excellent site, clean facilities, very friendly owners, very helpful. Having gone from sites with shops bars and sometimes entertainment this was a great site with just shower block toilets and washing facilities x Lovely warm and friendly owners, helpful in answering questions about beaches places to go, nice and peaceful at night plenty of space will definitely go back there
Stunning beaches nearby absolutely stunning sunsets from the site on an evening. Family with older children, August 2016.

Lovely campsite, friendly owners, clean facilities. Will go again. Spacious family camping field with toilets and showers on the family field, friendliness of owners, toilets were dated but always clean. Vicki P., August 2016. 

Lovely site, with excellent facilities and compassionate owners. Flat, big pitches, warm and clean showers with an excellent campers kitchen with freezers in order to keep your meat cool.
Catering for both family's and couples with the 2 camping fields.
Lovely owners who are friendly and tell you about the local areas e.g shops and beaches.
The local national trust beach is beautiful and doesn't get too busy, even in peak times.
Great pub down the road near another one of the beaches that serves lovely meals and daily specials. Aaron O., August 2016.

Beautiful site, clean facilities,staff very welcoming, level ground.All guests respected the quiet night time rules - first camp site I've been to where I slept so well.

Clean facilities

Really handy kitchen area with microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge and freezer - we didn't use as wanted the "camping" feel using our camping stove, but gave us piece of mind that we could use those facilities is the weather turned. Even saw one couple eating microwave curry and I thought: what a great idea!!

Beautiful beautiful beautiful views

Owners lovely

WILL BE BACK! Louise T., August 2016.

Excellent quiet site with good size pitches and well located. We liked the quietness of the site as there is no clubhouse etc and as advertised it was all quiet by 10 PM. We had the corner pitch at the top end of the field which gave us plenty of room and a view across the field which enabled us to keep an eye on our 7 year old as he played football with lots of other kids on the site. There is a set of 2 goals for the kids to use. 

The warm and friendly welcome we had from the owner upon arrival, which included advice on the local area.

The location to the coastal areas, in particular Aberporth and New Quay. We were hoping to see dolphins and as we arrived too early for the site we made our way to Aberporth and saw dolphins within 40 mins of arriving!!

We just used for a 2 night camping break with our 2 boys aged 7 & 10. Steve R., August 2016.

Clean, friendly owners, nice site, everything accessible. Clean, nice scenery, good pitch. Very friendly owners. Michaela P., August 2016

Great site with fab facilities, well cared for and clean. Will return! Roomy pitches. Hot showers. Kitchen available with kettle, toaster and laundry facilities. Friendly owner. Close to several amazing beaches and a brilliant farm shop. Emma W., August 2016.

Superb site, clean reliable facilities, lovely welcome from owners. We enjoyed a relaxing week in this beautiful part of wales.
Great site, helpful friendly owners that made the stay even better.
Highly recommend, flat pitches, sea view in the distance, quintessentially rural within easy reach of some great beaches and fantastic farm shop nearby.
Will go there for future camping adventures! Lucy B., August 2016.

Fantastic site, lots of space, level pitches, clean facilities.Liked the space, views, accessibility to other parts of the coast. Suzanne H., August 2016.

Amazing site... very clean showers/toilets/kitchen.I could have stayed here longer.. The views were amazing.. peaceful stay.. The owners were very helpful. Loads of room for tent pitching and car space.. If you really like the outdoor life of camping id give this site a go. Near to beach was helpful cause my dog loved the sea :) .. Im 100% coming back here :)) .. I cant comment on wifi i didnt use it lol ... :)) . Oh 1 more thing the sea water was top quality and clear and beach was very clean and tidy. Lisa D., August 2016.

Excellent - highly recommend. Liked everything. The owners were very welcoming. The site was exactly has described on their website. Exactly what we wanted, quiet location with no clubhouse and plenty of room for the kids to play. Gary D., August 2016

Welcoming, peaceful with great view. Campsite owner was just delightful. Dog friendly with enclosed exercise area. Clean and tidy site with recycling. Andrea P., August 2016.

Clean well kept fields.Just got back from a weekend break on our Motorbikes.
Arrived a little late but the owner was understanding & greeted us with a smile.
We were given 2 great pitches overlooking the sea & next to the field with horses in.
Site was very well kept. I liked the fact that we had a kitchen to use should we have needed it.
Good value for money site iif you just want to chill.
Pretty beach a short drive down hill (but not for the faint hearted as you have to park quite a way up hill then walk down to the beach & all the way back up again.)
Would stay here again as its a good base camp for exploring other towns along the coast. C Figg, August 2016.

Great location and well run. Central playing field great for kids too. Liked the sheltered and flat pitches. Ed H., August 2016.

Lovely open and spacious site with clean facilities and lovely owners.Spacious level pitches, lots of room for kids to play. Clean hot showers and clean toilets and washing facilities. Chris F., August 2016.

Fabulous campsite with great facilities and generous pitches.Friendly welcome from the owner , generous level pitches , clean toilets and showers, kitchen with toaster/microwave and washing machine, stunning views, close to some of the most beautiful beaches ( a poppet beach a must - thanks for the recommendation !) - what's not to like !!..... Loved our two night stay - will definitely be back but for longer next time ?? Gillian M., August 2016.

Excellent campsite.Very friendly owners, very clean showers and toilets (excellent for a first time camper who was very nervous of shared facilities). An excellent camp to unwind and relax. Emma G., August 2016.

Brilliant place.We stayed for 6 nights and it was such a lovely relaxing place to be, very clean and tidy. The kitchen was a huge added bonus. The owners were extremely kind,very approachable and did everything to make you feel welcome (especially after i forgot to pack our tin opener !) Perfect place to stay if you want to chill with peace and quiet and stunning views from our field, with friendly horses in it, a dog walking field, children's play area in the other part of the camp.We are recommending this site to our friends. What a little gem of a place it is. Sandra O., August 2016

Excellent site, great sea and country views, excellent owners.Owners very very helpful and friendly and helped me when my car battery died and phone died. Nothing was too much to ask for and always available when ever needed. Great sea and country views on the site. Facilities were excellent and clean and the kitchen was a godsend for washing up and doing small laundry items. Quiet and clean campsite, which is good if you want to sit back and relax with the children. Local beaches were excellent as well and just a short drive away. Will definitely be going back again. Simon A., August 2016.

Lovely spacious campsite.Friendly site with lots of returning visitors. Owners very friendly & helpful without being intrusive. Excellent idea to have a kitchen for campers use. Hilary G., July 2016.

Excellent site. Very clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Great pitches.We have just got back from a fantastic camping experience. This was our first time camping with 4 children. As soon as we arrived we had a very warm friendly welcome off the owners who showed us to our pitch and gave us great advice on places to go where everything was on site. The pitch itself was very flat and well looked after. The campsite itself was very clean facilities were clean and showers were great. We had our son's 7th birthday the day after we arrived and some of the children helped him celebrate and sing happy birthday to him, which was lovely. All the children got on well. The site was always quiet at night and well lit. We enjoyed every minute of are stay and the children were sad to leave as they enjoyed it so much. Also views where fantastic. Joanne Y., July 2016

Friendly owners; showers hot & clean; quiet campsite; lovely.Lovely owners. Couldn't do enough for us.We ended staying extra 2 nights. Kids & us enjoyed it so much. Freezers, kettle & toaster life savers; also clean facilities. Kids loved the horses in the next field. Close to Llangrannog beach. Nothing to dislike, everything you need for comfortable camping. Rachel T., July 2016.

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly owners. Nice site well kept and lovely people that run it. A nice view of the sea. Would go there again. Allan D., July 2016. 

Amazing site. Stayed here in July in our tent. This is an amazing site. Owners are very friendly and cannot help you enough. Toilets/showers/kitchen where always clean at all times of the day. I was initially concerned we would have to wait for showers/toilets, however in a week we didn't have to wait once. Disliked having to go home! James T., July 2016.

Really nice site, very clean facilities. Lovely views out to sea too. Very quiet site, dog and kid friendly. Beautiful views out to sea. Perfect location for exploring places like Aberporth, Penbryn and Llangrannog. This was our second stay and loved every second. Would highly recommend. Rhys P., July 2016.

Excellent, great value for money with clean facilities, friendly staff. Great position, close to amenities and beaches.Very welcoming, happy to help and to suggest places to visit. Beautiful scenery and level pitches. High standard of cleanliness in toilets, showers and kitchen. Bins near the front for recycling and rubbish which was very helpful and cleared regularly. Stephanie F., June 2016. 

Absolutely wonderful, couldn't fault it. Plenty of flat ground and space and the view of the sunset is breath taking. Linda E., May 2016.

Peaceful site with clean facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Liked the view over the sea of Cardigan Bay. Half to three quarters of a hour stroll to the beaches and coast path.The camper's kitchen is an excellent facility that we made good use of. Regular bus service from main road 5 minutes walk away.The staff were very helpful and made us feel most welcome Peter E., May 2016.


Lovely quiet site with sea viewsPeaceful location, clean facilities , easily accessible down a lane which continues to the seaside village of Tresaith. Angela S, October 2015.

Just wonderful, that's all! Liked absolutely everything! Disliked leaving Bryony A, Sept 2015. 

Clean site, friendly owners Liked the closeness of the beaches and plenty of space for kids to play where we were located in the family field. Katy B, August 2015

Fantastic friendly clean campsite Just got back from 2 weeks camping with our 4 children and a dog. Weather very mixed and challenging but the owners were fantastic and really helpful... Site very clean and well maintained and love the arrangement of the tents in the family field, so the children can play. Campers kitchen a real bonus, with the extra features of a toaster, microwave and kettle. Great area to explore with lots of great beaches so close by. Would certainly recommend this campsite and would love to go back. Victoria M, August 2015. 

A beautiful peaceful family run site. It was perfect! All the little extras were great and the family so welcoming. We will absolutely be coming back. Laura G, August 2015.

Lovely views and a friendly welcome This was our second visit to Talywerydd this summer. We stayed here for the first time late June and loved the peaceful location and stunning views so much that we booked again for last week. We were not disappointed even though the weather let us down. We liked the use of the kitchen area and the kettle and toaster were useful. The toilets and showers were very clean and the showers were hot. We loved the surrounding area which even in August was not excessively busy and the beaches we feel are some of the nicest in the UK and are mostly dog friendly. Even though it feels remote there are plenty of places to visit and things to do although I could happily sit and look at the view from my tent. The owners were very friendly and kept the grounds very tidy. We would definitely come back and hope to do so next year. Mandy C, August 2015. 

This was our second visit to the campsite. Pitches are well read out with plenty of room for the kids and grown ups to play games in the middle! The facilities are kept clean and despite it being quite full we didn't have to wit for a shower. The site is well placed to visit the wonderful beaches and surrounding area and the view on a clear day is breathtaking. This site is very family orientated and would recommend it. Tracy B, August 2015

Excellent friendly site. Our second time camping here and it's still a great campsite. The welcome you get is so friendly from both Kerry and Martin and everyone else. The pitches are great and well spaced. We were especially pleased pleased with ours as Kerry moved our pitch because of some adverse weather then we were sheltered from the wind. The toilets and showers are nice and clean with the showers lasting ages with your 50p. The campers kitchen is a nice touch with the use of a kettle, toaster  and microwave. Everything has been thought of to make your stay welcoming and friendly. The visitor's book is especially helpful in finding stuff to do and the information available is second to none. Kerry and Martin have so much knowledge as well that you feel if you  need to ask then they'll have the answer for you. We loved our stay at Talywerydd Touring and Camping Park and advise everyone to go. Shane H, August 2015.

Friendly welcome, clean facilities. Toilet and shower block well kept, grass nice and flat, lovely owners too. I would recommend the site. Emma W, August 2015.

Very nice family friendly with plenty of space for kids to play safely Excellent facilities clean and available all day and night. Nice big field with climbing frame and mini football pitch for children to play safely. Our kids really enjoyed themselves. Nice clean little field to walk dogs. All children staying were friendly and welcoming. Staff were friendly and helpful. Went out of way to cycle in front of us to show us pitch. Location was perfect central to New Quay and Cardigan. Near to lovely dog friendly beaches. I recommend Poppit Sands near Cardigan. New Quay is lovely especially if you  are lucky, as we were, to see dolphins in the harbour. Also impressed with value for money especially during high season. All in all a lovely campsite to stay for a family friendly break. David V, August 2015.

Great facilities, friendly owners, ample pitch Especially liked the campers kitchen area...Very relaxing campsite.Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday - the most beautiful beaches locally. Local Londis shop garage in Sarnau very useful for forgotten. Got to see the Perseid Meteor shower due to clear skies and no light pollution. Saw dolphins in New Quay bay; not too far to travel. Lovely coastal walks. Paula W, August 2015.

Lovely clean site We really enjoyed our break here, the site was clean and friendly. Would highly recommend to others, the price was also value for money. Melanie_t4, April 2015


Great location, fab views, friendly owners  Lovely clean, well laid out site with good sized pitches and wonderful views. Great location for walking along the coastline. We are early risers and enjoyed piping hot showers which were well worth the 50p charge. The camping kitchen was a nice little touch and a great bonus for those with out electric hook up. It also housed the washing up area, which again is great on those rainy days! Jane T, 28th August

Fantastic site!  The site was well run with a friendly welcome on arrival. It was clean, including the toilets and showers, and never queued for the toilet or shower over ther August bank hol! Great location, we had a very relaxing break!! Leon L, 27th August

Lovely site in a beautiful area  Liked everything, flat pitches on well drained ground. The owner was really friendly and the site offered some little extras above and beyond the expected. We will definitely be coming back. Debnrob, 27th August

Great site welcoming and friendly  We had a warm welcome from the owner (even though we turned up late), and had a quick tour of the facilities and were shown our tent pitch.
The facilities are great. The campers kitchen with kettle, microwave and dryer is a brilliant idea which should be adopted by other sites.
The washrooms and showers are basic but clean and the 50p showers nice and warm.
The general attitude to dogs and the dog run was very welcome.
Overall, the site is highly recommended and we will definitely be coming back.
In the area we found some great beaches where you can take the dog and we liked Tresaith and particularly Aberporth where there is also a pub and chipshop on the beach and a Chinese takeaway in the village.
Well done to the owners for putting plenty of thought and effort into the site. It was certainly appreciated. Stevethebrief, 26th August

A nice campsite with good facilities  Good flat pitches with a large area in the centre of our site for the kids to hang out and play. Lovely views of the ocean from the bottom pitch and on a clear night, great for stargazing. Washrooms were a good size with hot water from the sink taps any time of day and kept clean and tidy with cleaning products and air freshener available if you wanted to give it a wipe over yourself. Free microwave, toaster, kettle and washing area was a good idea. Reasonable prices for the time of year. Kevin D, 25th August

Week away with 3 children ages 3,11,12  Lovely site, owners were helpful.. Fab week away. Other guests there also lovely and friendly. Will definately return great location for exploring all the local beaches and towns.Melanie M, 25th August

Fantastic site, lovely people, great value for money  Immaculate facilities cleaned regularly (remember your 50, 20p's) Plenty room and facilities to go round even though site felt quite full. Great area in top camping field for kids to play, this was the highlight for our 4 year old when we got back from our days out. Karen T, 22nd August


Fantastic site with great views Liked everything! We had a wonderful time at this site. We were on the family field which was great for our 4 children aged 10 down to 3 as they loved the football matches and the younger 2 enjoyed the climbing frame. There is a toilet and shower block on this field which is great, especially for middle of the night trips. The camp kitchen is great with a kettle, toaster, microwave and freezer for ice blocks all free to use as well as washing machine and dryer for a small charge. Everywhere on site is spotless and the owners are always on hand for any queries/problems. Martin and Kerry couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. We visited for 4nights/5 days and the family field was full nearly the whole stay but at no point did it feel like we were packed in. The pitches are spacious and around the edge of the field and there's plenty of room left for all the tennis/cricket and football games.
We had such a lovely time we stayed an extra night!! Ruth Mac, 20th August

Excellent clean campsite Liked the campsite, the facilities and Kerry and Martin who ran the site. It has a lot of beaches either within walking distance or short drive away. The camper's kitchen is excellent as you can refreeze your ice blocks to keep your food fresh. Also there is a toaster and kettle you can use and laundry facilities. A nice and quiet site with no noise after 10pm which is handy if you have small children. Shane H, 14th August 2014

Stayed August 2014 The site was well maintained and quiet. Great setting. Friendly and helpful owner. Basic but clean toilet and shower facilities. Ellen M. 13th August 2014.

A welcoming and relaxing site with great views. We had an excellent sized pitch in the corner of the field and my daughter had the next pitch to us, so we had quite a sizeable area between us. The site was very well kept and the owners were very friendly. We had a truly relaxing break the views from the front camp field were great especially at sunset. The local area is lovely with some good beaches we managed to find some dog friendly ones nearby. India M, 13th August

FAB FAMILY SITE Site was lovely and sheltered, surprising as so close to the coast. So peaceful and great facilities. We had a flat battery on the 3rd day (kids can't do without their iPhone apparently, and we had a non electric hook up) the owner couldn't have been more helpful taking battery away and charging it. ?? Dated toilets admittedly but scrupulously cleaned, hot showers. Was bliss, we'll definitely be back, if just to kidnap Jenny the spaniel! *Cute*. Andrew G, 10th August 2014.

FANTASTIC SITE, FANTASTIC VIEWS, FANTASTIC ATMOSPHERE Liked everything - warm welcome, relaxed, approachable, comfortable. A fabulous base for a fantastic holiday. Denn Y, 11 August 2014.

Fantastic location, lovely camp site with good pitches. Pitches were ideal (flat), with great amenities. Very friendly and helpful owners. Great location with lovely beaches less than 2 miles away, and nice and close to villages and shops. Also close to local tourists areas such as Cardigan and New Quay. Visit The Ship Inn for a refreshment and perfect location to view dolphins!No dislikes at all! Dean M, 10th August 2014.

Beautiful site and very welcoming and friendly owners. The view from our field was lovely. We had a very spacious pitch and the grass condition were perfect and not worn. The on site facilities were very good they were always clean and tidy. My parent took there dog and it was good there was an area for dogs to run in away from the tents. All local beaches were lovely. We really enjoyed ourselves. Katie M, 9th August 2014

Lovely camp site. We had a nice big pitch which with children meant we didn't all feel on top of each other. There were other families in the same field which meant the kids played together.Betony G, 8th August 2014

Wonderful open campsite! I had a sheltered pitch. Location-I had a pitch by a hedge, which sheltered it from the wind, but gave me a great view over the hedge toward the sea coast.
Owners-very friendly and run a nice clean facility
Tourist information- they have a collection of flyers for just about any thing you could want to do in the area, I discovered two places to visit I hadn't known about. Karl W, 5th August 2014

We had a lovely weekend away. The man we dealt with was very friendly and quick with taking us to our pitch. the facilities were very clean and close to the tent. there was a campers room with a kettle microwave sinks and washing machines. this room was very useful and again very clean. Julie P, 5th August 2014.

Amazing site, beautiful views, clean, campers kitchen..lovely family. Liked everything, disliked nothing! Paula O, 5th August 2014.

Kids loved it. The facilities at the park may seem basic but they are well maintained. The owners make campers feel welcome. There is a few basics for sale if you want a BBQ or some matches. The play area is a bonus.Timothy K, 3rd August 2014.

Fabulous! Very peaceful, lovely location and we all had a great time! The location was great as lots of lovely beaches close by. The camp site was spacious and child friendly and very peaceful. The owner was always around and very friendly and so the site was well maintained.Sara R, 30th July 2014.

Great site. Clean, perfect spot, great hosts, perfect. I will go back again. Thank you. Gary A, 30th July 2014.

Lovely spot, lovely people. The campsite was easy to find, well maintained and well organised. We didn't stay there for too long but came back each night. On our first night we were welcomed with both arms, and everything went very smoothly. The communal areas were well maintained as well. Would recommend the site to anybody.Richard H, 29th July 2014.

A fantastic site. Liked the amazing views from our pitch; the toilets, which were spotless; the campers' kitchen with free access to a freezer, kettle, microwave and sink to wash up in; the showers, which were hot and gave you plenty of water for your 50p in the meter; the helpful owner who was always pedaling around the site on his bicycle to make sure everything was in order - or on his ride-on mower to keep the grass short; the Farm Shop 600 yards away at the end of the road. Disliked having to leave!Graham S, 28th July 2014.

Lovely site will definitely go again. Liked the big play area for the children. There was a toilet/shower block at the edge of the field which was always clean as well as the toilets in the main building. Kitchen was well equipped and was a bonus that the microwave was free (fussy eating child). Matthew C, 27th July 2014.

Absolutely stunning views over countryside and the sea. We stayed here for a week (12th-19th July) in our fold out camper on an EHU pitch overlooking the sea. The owners are very friendly and show you to your pitch on arrival. There isn't a single pitch on this site that is "too far" from either of the toilet/shower blocks as is mentioned in an earlier review. We had the added bonus of having the views of the sunset just by sitting outside our awning every evening.

We had day trips out to Aberystwyth (37 miles) and Devil's Bridge Falls (well worth a visit) and there is a Tesco supermarket in Cardigan which is only a short drive away.

We will definitely be returning to this well run hidden gem of a campsite set in the beautiful Welsh countryside just 1 1/2 miles from the sea. Amanda M, 22nd July 2014.

Lovely campsite.  It was a really nice site, there was a lovely play area for kids with picnic tables and all the facilities were really clean. Great to have a freezer on site, kept the cool box going! The owners were really friendly, the place had a really good atmosphere. Also Mexican takeaway van just down the road a couple of days a week, really, really tasty, definitely worth trying! Lauren H, 21st July 2014.

Fantastic campsite with great sea views.Welcoming owners. The site was great for a short camping holiday with our young children. We loved the peace and quiet and the wonderful sea views. We will definitely be coming back. Nothing to dislike just wished we could have stayed longer! Richard C, 20th July 2014.

10/10  Very competitive prices,nice clean site with showers and kitchen with
microwave,freezer and washing up facilities.Accommodating owners.
Good views over the sea and nice walks in the area. Disliked nothing. Robert E, 17th July 2014.

Good campsite in a good location. Amazing views from the campsite and near a very nice beach. Friendly owners and good value site. Ryan T, 14th July 2014

Great site if you want quiet and to stay on site. Great view of the sea the owners were very nice, every thing kept clean tidy, showers toilets etc. Chris S, 10th July 2014.

Great stay, even with the terrible weather! Pitch offered to us overlooked the sea and was perfect for watching the sunset. The owners were very friendly and made us feel right at home straight away. Toilet and shower block did exactly what they needed too, nice and clean and not too far from the pitch. It was pouring with rain when we arrived, but even this didn't spoil how great our stay was and it was only £9! Louise P, 8th July 2014.

Wonderful site, didn't want to leave! All facilities were perfectly adequate for our needs; clean and tidy, good working order, etc. We didn't experience any problems at all. Our thanks to our hosts, cheers! Nick B, 24th July 2014.

This site is exactly how it is described showers and toilets very clean. The views are fantastic. Nothing to dislike.Robert J, 7th July 2014.

Facilities are basic but very clean. Staff were lovely, very helpful. Perfect place for a quiet escape, plenty of space for the children to play safely. Disliked nothing!Catherine C, 29th June 2014.

First time doesn't get any better. Liked everything. The place was amazing. Enough facilities that you didn't want for anything but not so much as you missed out on the camping experience. We even got great weather. So good we are already booked to come back. Disliked that we only had 2 nights. J P Westwood, 26th June 2014.

Fantastic Site. If you want a peaceful break with no hassle then this is the place!
Nice large pitches that are mostly flat with fantastic sea views from top field.
No clubhouse, bar or shop which we liked.
Owners are very friendly are will do their best to make your stay pleasant.
Tesco and Aldi only a few miles away in Cardigan for supplies.
Everyone we spoke to loved the place and most were repeat visitors.
We will definitely visit again.
Nothing to dislike about this place. Neil P, 26th June 2014.

The site was tidy and made for a very good touring experience. Right from the start of our stay the owners were friendly and obliging they made us feel welcome. The site was clean and well manicured and had a relaxing atmosphere about it, The owners were not over bearing but were available if we had a question about the site or the surrounding area, when we had a problem with our touring van the advice we received from the owners was very good and made the problem go away There was nothing on the site like a club or pub near by, these things were all within driving or if you were fit walking distance, this added to the sites good points as the people on the site were relaxed. Wilton E, 25th June 2014.

Beautiful location and well kept site. Beautiful location quiet but well placed for many little bays to explore as well as the larger towns. Well kept, lots of thoughtful touches like the games in the kitchen area, flowers in the ladies toilets and local info posted on the wall.Friendly and helpful family run site. Julie H, 16th June 2014.

Lovely site, nice and quiet. Very friendly owners. Friendly owners, spotless toilets and showers, great views, excellent position 5 minute drive to Tresaith, Penbryn and Aberporth and a 15 minute drive to New Quay. Will definitely be returning. Robert D,13th June 2014.

The stunning views make this site a must try! The views from the electrical tent pitches is absolutely stunning. You are overlooking Cardigan Bay and the sunsets are just beautiful.
The site is very clean and very well maintained. Pitches are a good size.
The kitchen facility is a real plus, with use of a fridge, microwave and other appliances available if required.
You are in a good location for visiting numerous towns and beaches. The toilet/shower facilities are a little dated, which might bother some people. We didn't find it a problem as they are fully functional and exceptionally clean (everywhere always smelt lovely).All in all a brilliant site, definitely one we will be returning too. Haven't beat the views yet:) Rebecca L., 16 June 2014

Fantastic, friendly campsite,wonderful location!Instantly loved this campsite. Martyn and Kerry (the owners) are so welcoming and were always available to help if needed....they couldn't have done more.Our two girls age 10 years and 5 years old loved the play area and the space to run about. It was lovely to see the kids all joining in and playing together.
The people staying on the site were so friendly. There was plenty of space between the pitches so there was no feeling of being squished up with no privacy!
Just to the side of the field we camped in, is a dog exercise area, this was just perfect for our dog, he loved it......and thankfully all the dog owners showed respect by clearing up after their lovely doggies!
Martyn and Kerry keep the toilet/shower blocks spotlessly clean and are checked during the day. The blocks are a bit dated but don't let that put you off.....a little bird tells me that they are due to be replaced.
Martyn was frequently spotted during the day happily mowing the grass on his tractor/mower my 5 year old daughter calls him Martyn the farmer and Kerry is the farmers wife!
The surrounding countryside is just perfect and there are also beaches close by, some of which are dog friendly. The beaches we visited were very clean.
Will definitely be going again next year. For us, there was nothing to dislike. Tyrone M, 4th June 2014

Thanks for the warm welcome, we will hopefully be back depending on where the rowing takes us! :) Sarah C, 3rd June 2014

Great site! Lovely site with everything you needed camping or caravaning. Lovely couple who greeted us on arrival very helpful with anything we needed. Told us how we could get to different places and where shops were and where all the takeaways were. Had a super week and good weather too. Would highly recommend. Xxxx  Didn't dislike anything. Louise J, 2nd June 2014

Had a fantastic stay thank you! Rachel H, 2nd June 2014

Relaxed, very friendly site in handy location for exploring Ceredigion This is the most welcoming site we've ever stayed on. The owners are lovely and really made it feel a home from home. The toilets and showers aren't brand new but are always clean and the campers kitchen is really helpful. Lovely views and a large camping field, plus a great location from which to explore Ceredigion. Oh, and a really fantastic farm shop just up the road! Disliked nothing. Kate M, 1st June 2014

Thank you from the Pears family we had a fantastic 6 nights didn't want to leave this morning see you in August.x Caroline P, 1st June 2014

Lovely few days stay, will def be returning, thank you. Sue E, 1st June 2014

Well just returned from a great week away in Wales weather was kind to us and spend most days on the beach!. We chose this campsite as we like nice simple & quiet sites and this is what we got with a lovely warm welcome from Martin & Kerry. The views of the sea are amazing but still sheltered the facilities are just what you want when camping!Washing up area, tumble dryer for damp towels!Games etc to borrow for kids, was a little worried about 50p showers having waist length crazy hair!but 50p-£1 was fine for washing it and showering!. Great campsite we will be back there again. Many thanks :) Sandcastle Crew, May 2014.

We had a lovely time, the pitch was great, the area was all mowed. I liked the short grass and the owners then came and raked all the clippings away, which was very considerate. It was very quiet, and not near to main road. The children liked the play area too. Very helpful to have a campers kitchen, kettle etc... Bridie E, 22nd May 2014

Excellent experience. Beautiful area. Lovely owners and very well kept site. Peace and quiet, friendly owners, Kerry was very helpful. Great value for money with a lovely award winning beach just down the road. Disliked nothing. Kath E, 6th May 2014

Thanks for another cracking week on your campsite. It's been one of the best hols we've had for years. Brill weather (through the day at least) and lovely clean well maintained campsite in one of the best parts of Wales. My only gripe? Not much beach combing to be done as all of the beaches are spotless round you! LOL. It won't be long before we're back. A five smiley face rating from Rich, Amy and the boys. Richard T, 27th April 2014.

A stunning site with amazing views. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and helpful. Each pitch had plenty of space even for our large tent and all had great views of the bay (the sunset was gorgeous).
The toilets and showers were all very clean with plenty of hot water, with an indoor kitchen area complete with washer, dryer and microwave (small charge but well worth it for the convenience)! Ideal if you plan to stay a little longer.
We loved this site and look forward to going back, it is perfect for anyone looking for peace and quiet. Nothing to dislike.    Melissa D, 23rd April 2014


Lovely mini break on site overlooking Irish Sea. Site was clean and quiet. Plenty of room to pitch up. Kitchen facilities were excellent with all mod cons available for use (kettle, fridge/freezer, microwave etc). Beautiful location on a quiet lane. Nothing to dislike. Elaine B, 25th August 2013

Fantastic site!  Really nice family run site, very friendly and helpful. Great showers and toilets even a hairdryer! Good location to beaches, we had a 3 year old and he loved it. Nothing to fault! Emily B. 25th August 2013

Great Site, Great Location, friendly staff. Laid back and quiet.Toilets clean and functional.Loads to do and lovely beaches near by. Ian M. 17th August 2013

A lovely site. Quiet, well run, clean & with excellent pitches. Kerry met us on arrival - and I have to say she is the friendliest and most welcoming site owner I have ever met. She is delightful and is always smiling. The campers kitchen is great - a real bonus. There is plenty of local information available and they have even been thoughtful enough to have books and games that can be borrowed. The sea view is a treat especially at sunset. The showers and toilets are both hot and clean. There is a small charge for the showers - but you certainly get your moneys worth. Overall we had a great stay and would certainly go back again. Thanks to Kerry and her family - keep up the very good work. There is nothing at all to dislike about this site. Clare B., August 2013

'HEAVEN is only an arms length away xx This place is spectacular,peaceful and as the title describes is such a serene place. I have NEVER been away camping with the kids and come away feeling very sad but more importantly well rested. The skies at night the sea during the day the peace even with 30 kids running around! Will def be going back. LOVED IT !' Sarah O., 6 August 2013

 'A fantastic site run by friendly owners! The spacious pitch, lovely views, good facilities including a thoughtful campers kitchen. We were made to feel at home with a cheery welcome and were able to exercise our dogs in the specially allocated area. We would definitely visit this site again and would recommend it unreservedly.There was nothing to dislike about this site.' Lucy O., 5 August 2013

''I just want to say a massive thank you to Kerry Thomas and Martin for having us at their beautiful camp site! We had a fantastic time (even with the trip to A&E because reading is bad for my partners health!) We really cannot wait to come back again!!' Donna M., 1 August 2013 

'Stayed at this park for four nights last week. The owners are great, they took us to our pitch which was very spacious, told everything we needed to know and said they were there for us if we needed anything. The park is lovely, very spacious and very well laid out and the views are wonderful. It is well positioned for covering the whole area from Aberystwyth down to Fishguard but we never went much further than New Quay, what a lovely place, I'd heard about the dolphins but didn't realise they would be so fantastic to watch! We once travelled all the way to the moray firth to see the dolphins and now I think that New Quay is actually better. Aberporth is very local with nice beaches, it has an Indian and Chinese takeaway virtually next to each other and I can highly recommend them both!' Keith T., July 2013

'What a brilliant site. This is our second visit and it just gets better each year. Wonderful warm welcome from the owners on arriving who are always smiling. If you want a peaceful site with beautiful countryside surroundings this is the place to visit. Sea views from the tent field. Ample facilities to shower for the size of the site. Owners have moved the kitchen area since our last visit. Freezer, washing machine, tumble, iron all available for a small fee. Really enjoy this site would highly recommend for those looking at the area and wanting a peaceful site. Definitely returning again this year and next.' Tilly C., July 2013

'A really nice, quiet site...... friendly owners.... clean facilities. Although a little bit off the main road it was central to what we wanted to visit and was adequate to our needs.The toilet/shower block was very clean and tidy and had a kitchen area with all the appliances you would find at home.The people we met seemed to be regular visitors and this would suggest that they were more than happy with the site and the owners.
The sun shone down on most days and when it did rain it was in the early morning or at night.
A nice experience overall and we may visit again next year.'Gareth J, 31 July 2013  

 'Would recommend to anyone looking for a chilled holiday.Will be coming back for August Bank Holiday. Lovely location, friendly people, fantastic views and lovely beaches not far away.Pitch prices very reasonable. Thanks Again...' Trudie Watson, 30 July 2013

'Simply perfect! Great location, great people, will go again. We liked pretty much everything! Wonderful views & location, with plenty of walks, fabulous beaches and scenery. Our first trip & it couldn't have been better. The owners are very friendly & accommodating, greeted with a lovely welcome & shown straight to the pitch (by cycle) & all essential information explained in friendly and relaxed manner. Had a huge pitch with great views (Thank you). A very well run site, very neat & tidy. Like the fact that you pay for shower, rather than included in pitch price - makes total sense - & plenty of hot water for your 50p!
Local beaches not far, farm shop selling high quality produce/goodies on the doorstep ......... mmm lush.
Will definitely return & can highly recommend.' Lindy L., 30 July 2013  

 'Fantastic Site A++++++. Liked the location, atmosphere, and friendliness of the owners.' Hayley F, 30 July 2013. 

 'Well, home safe and sound after the MOST amazing week in Wales. What a fantastic site, and owners!! Thank you Kerry Thomas and Brian.' Saffron Fairey, 29 July 2013

'Very pleasant stay. We had a very pleasant stay at Talywerydd in July. Hosts Kerry and Martin know how to give a real personal touch and were excellent hosts. 
Site is well laid out with large pitches, and freedom to pitch to suit us, rather than specific rules, was welcome.
Incredible sunsets, watching Red Kites soar, peace and quiet, super beaches nearby. What more could you want.
Disliked having to leave too soon.' Andy K., 29 July 2013 

 'Truly Excellent! A hidden gem. From the minute we arrived it was brilliant. The site is a lovely spot, perfectly sheltered by natural hedges and trees, our pitch was a great size and afforded us wonderful views out over the scenery. Facilities were spotless and plenty of hot water and toilet paper! Lol Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and their local knowledge added to our enjoyment as we investigated all the local beaches and small towns. I have to agree Tresaith Beach is wonderful, clean and with facilities right beside the sand. We BBQ'd on the beach twice and watched some stunning sunsets as well. 

We will definitely be back, it was a perfect site, and very family friendly, as well as good for "grown up" couples. There's no club house or on-site entertainment, and that's just the way we like it, a real escape and loads of peace and quiet.' Karen B., 29 july 2013

  'Affordable, clean amenities, lovely pitches, friendly owners. Liked the layout of the site is very nice. Great views of the seaside. The amenities are nice and clean. The price was very reasonable and the owners were very friendly.' Philippe P., 28 July 2013

 'Fantastic place with fantastic people!! The campsite was clean and tidy and we were welcomed by the owners who were great hosts. They have us a quick tour of the site and were very helpful throughout our stay. It was is walking distance of a few stunning beaches.' Geraint L., 24 July 2013 

'An Excellent Three Days. Liked the sea view, the farm shop within walking distance (about 1/2 mile), the owner showing you your pitch cycling ahead of your car, the general friendliness of everyone we met especially in Tresaith and Llangranog.' Andrew C, 23 July 2013 

'Fabulous campsite, lovely and quiet. We loved this campsite. We stayed here two years ago and decided to go back. It was so nice and quiet and great for young children, no shop, no amusements etc. We can totally relax and also get to sleep at night! People talk to one another. The scenery is fantastic. The sunsets are amazing. Kerry and Martin, the owners, gave us a really warm welcome back. 
The campsite is lovely and clean. The loo and shower facilities are lovely and clean and only 50p to shower. There is a campers kitchen to wash dishes and if need be store frozen food and/or ice blocks for cool bags in freezer. There is also a microwave to heat food and if weather is terrible that is useful. This year we did not need to use this facility.
Overall it is such a nice place and also so inexpensive.' Jenny M., 21 July 2013 

 'We love this site for camping, great for a family break. Safe surroundings for our two little boys to play. We recommend all families to come to this peaceful friendly site.' Sarah Williams,18 July 2013

'Excellent value for money and clean. Liked the flat pitch, the price of the stay, the friendly owners/managers, the fact there was a kitchen if we needed it (we didn't). 
Location - The fact we were close to a number of beaches.
There were very little facilities (but that is what we like). With a shop on site all my children do is to ask for money!' Alison J., 16 July 2013 

 'We booked this last minute.  Liked he location, the friendly owners and the quality of the services on offer. The sunset from the ocean is a real treat and the local small beach a gem, with it's waterfall, clean sand and lifeguards on duty. The site is not over crowded and well maintained. We will definitely try and get back to Talywerydd at sometime.' Alan H., 16 July 2013

'Lovely site. We had a wonderful 11 night stay in our trailer tent. The owners greeted us on arrival and showed us around the site. As it was out of season the site was quiet and we were able to choose our pitch. We had a wonderful view of the sea and were able to enjoy magnificent sunsets every evening.
The site is situated so that access if easy to the many lovely little bays in the area and to the coastal path which we thoroughly enjoyed walking.
The facilities were always kept clean and tidy.' Gail H., 15 July 2013

'This is by far the best kept secret Wales has to offer. What a fantastic family run campsite. Kerry and Martin are so welcoming. My family and I had a peaceful retreat here. Superb facilities. I will definitely be returning.' Jamie Mitchell, 14th July 2013 

 'Great site. The site was beautiful and Kerry and Martin were very friendly and helpful. We shall return to the site it was great.Lovely weekend. Thanks.' Annette M., 10 July 2013  

 'I wish we had known about this site before. What a lovely welcome form Kerry and Martin who were so friendly and helpful.Looking forward to our next visit in August.Thank you for an enjoyable stay.' Annette & Michael Macken, 9 July 2013

 'Beautiful friendly place. Everything about this campsite is beautiful the location and scenery was amazing and with 4 beaches within a few miles it gets top marks in my view will be back again' Dale T., 2 July 2013 

 'I have stayed at Talywerydd since 2011 and it is absolutely fantastic. The quality of the site and facilities is superb, especially the addition of things like the campers kitchen. On top of that, lots of space for the kids to play and the dog to run, and basically time to chill.... what could be better? Lovely family run business who will go out of their way to help you. Haven't been this year as my youngest son can't camp anymore due to hayfever but we are hoping to site a caravan there soon! I love this site!!' Phil Davies, 25 June 2013

'Fantastic site, great facilities. The site wasn't huge so there was a friendly atmosphere. The facilities were all well maintained and whilst metered - were reasonably priced... The kitchen facilities were unexpected but great too.' Rosa S.,  24 June 2013

'Quiet and scenic site with great places to visit nearby. The campsite is in quiet countryside but only a short distance off the main coast road. The site is nicely laid out, separated into areas, and has views to the sea in the distance. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the facilities, including a communal kitchen and laundry, were good. The site is handy for great places to visit - Cardigan, Penbryn Sands, Mwnt (for dolphin-spotting), New Quay, Cenarth and Newcastle Emlyn are all within a short drive.' Dennis G., 22 June 2013 

'We had an amazing time. Campsite brilliant and owners fantastic. The campsite was immaculate and the owners were very friendly and helpful. All you need for a perfect week. Will be going back in September...Can't wait.Surrounding area great with plenty of places to visit. Would recommend this site to new campers and seasoned campers alike.' Jane F.,21 June 2013 

  'Lovely views. We liked the view, the pitches, use of kitchen area, ideal for touring the area . warm welcome from Martin and Kerry. clean site. the showers in the top block.' Jeanette J., 18 June 2013

'Very friendly and stunning sunsets! The view of the sunset was fantastic (weather helped a lot).
The extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had an issue with noise from fellow campers which the manager sorted out straight away (definitely more of a quiet family site).
The very clean facilities, although a bit basic, were great especially the kitchen. Plenty of hot water.
The farm shop down the road. Lovely food and very friendly.
Our toddler loved the neighbouring horses that came looking for carrots in the afternoons.
Loved the beach at Tresaith - just wish it had been a little bit closer so that we could walk there and back although there is apparently a taxi that will bring you back for about £6.' Llyswen D, 12 June 2013 

'Excellent Site. Everything, we booked last min and wanted to site that did not have a club house as having two small children we wanted family time. It was excellent for us , we were lucky enough to have a tent pitch next to the park, so we the children really enjoyed the freedom of running about in a safe environment. . Grass pitch excellent and good wash/ toilet facilities very close by. Owners lovely and friendly . Cannot wait to book again.' Sarah W., 9 June 2013

'Quiet site with a good view of the sea about a mile away.The owners seemed to enjoy their work and were very friendly, as were most other locals I met. There is a good cafe about a mile away and serving a very good breakfast at a reasonable price. There seemed to be plenty room enough to cater for any (touring) contingency and the pitches were a good size and almost level. The nearest large town is only a few miles away, and there are several fine beaches within easy reach by car.' Stuart F., 7 June 2013

'Had a lovely "get away from it all" week here. The warm welcome and friendly owners really give this site the edge. Would recommend and definitely stay again. Many thanks.' Williams family, 3 June 2013. 

'Good site, great location.The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful from the start and throughout our stay.
The camping field we stayed in was large and the pitches were more than ample! The pitches are arranged around the outside with plenty of space for the kids to play in the centre. They had goal posts and small plastic climbing/slides for toddlers.
There was a toilet/shower block in this field as well as the main block at the reception area. The showers are 50p and last a good while (enough for me and my son!).
The Campers Kitchen came in handy with its sinks, kettle, microwave, washing machines and iron.
The location is fantastic and luckily we had the chance of a sunny day and managed to get a great sunset view over the sea :)
We visited New Quay, Llangrannog, Aberaeron and Llanrhystud. Of course, closeby also is Cardigan. A beautiful part of W Wales and a stunning coast with lots of beaches.' John W. ,30 May 2013 

'Lovely time had by all the family. The site was lovely and clean, lots of space! The site owners/managers where very friendly and helpful always willing to help and offer advice. The family enjoyed the break especially the children, the youngest who is two thoroughly enjoyed the little play area and we felt very safe with him running around.' Louise J, 29 May 2013


'Came back for the 3rd year. Brilliant :-) Always look forward to seeing you. You're like old friends now,xxx' Phil, Kerry & Tony Holland, Newport, 5th August 2012.

'Fantastic time, relaxed, refreshed, and not looking forward to going home. Girls loved it x Thank you :)' The Fosters, Wirral, 4th August 2012.

'Had a fantastic time, lovely walk to the beaches & farm-shop etc. Perfect location & hope to be back again soon.' The Bristol Crew! 1st August 2012.

'Had a lovely time. All the best Martin & Kerry x.' Pat & John Cunningham.Cornwall, 1st August 2012.

'Lovely site. good views. Quiet & relaxing time, Will be back soon. Thank you.' Rosina & Peter Holmes, 29th July 2012.

'Lovely site. Will stay again. * Thank you!' Evans family, 29th July 2012.

'Lle hyfryd goiawn. diolch am y croeso. Mae'r olygfa yn bendigedig. Diolch. (Really beautiful place. Thanks for the welcome. The view is wonderful. Thanks.)' John Archer, King's Lynn, 25th July 2012.

'Breath taking spot to have a site. Friendly, clean. Love 50p showers. Stops the queues!! Don't want to leave!' Fairweathers, 23rd July 2012.

'We have really enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you. Lovely site and views. See you again for sure!!' The Endalls, Meltron Mowbray, Leics, 23rd July 2012.

'Lovely site, friendly. Great views. Will come again. Thank you.' The Enefers, Telford,23rd July 2012.

'Lovely site. Fantastic views. Will come and stay again.Thank you.x' The Smiths, Pembrokeshire, 15th July 2012.

'Worth it for the views alone! Great hosts. We will be back!!' Gibson family, 13th July 2012. 

'Fab views. Fab site. Peaceful, quiet. Fab hosts. No spiders in ladies - great! Will be back . Thank you.' The Davies , Caerphilly, 13th July 2012.

'Lovely site.Fantastic views. Well kept. Weather mixed - well it is the UK! Very friendly owners. Tent didn't leak which is always a bonus!! Good time!' Morris family, 13th July 2012.

'Lovely site. Great sea views and plenty of space between pitches. Owners are great too! Thank you! :-) x ' Ryall family, 27th June 2012.

'Lovely site, friendly and helpful owners. Kids, dog and parents had a great stay. Also sunset is fantastic. Thanks' Keith, Laura, Otto & Elliott Luscombe, 26th June 2012.

'Peaceful site, really nice and relaxing. Hope to see you soon with other members of our family.' Sharon & Tim Caunt, Shrewsbury, 24th June 2012.

'What a lovely welcome  when we arrived (and by the two dogs).We will be back. Sorry we didn't find this site sooner. Lovely!' Lol & Gareth Williams, Isle of Anglesey, 24th June 2012.

'Wonderful week to spend with family on such a brilliant site. Thanks - See you in August.' (The older) George couple, 23rd June 2012.

'A perfect week camping. Love this site. Hope to be back for 2 weeks in August.' (The younger) George Family, 23rd June 2012.

'Brilliant site. Great value/experience' Carrera, 21st June 2012.

'Fantastic site.Will be back hopefully. Thanks :-)' Crowders, 9th June 2012.

'Lovely site & hosts. Thank you.' Mr Ford, 9th June 2012.

'Great site. Will come again and tell friends.' Mr Tarling, 8th June 2012.

'Great site. Will tell all about our stay' David Peel, 7th June 2012.

'As below - Shame about the weather BUT lovely stay as ever!!' Paul, Karen & Josie, 6th June 2012.

'Jubilee weekend - c**p weather - nice time! :-) ' Steve & Ruth, 4th June 2012.

'Had a lovely stay.Great location. Nice people. Thanks!' Jess & Paul, 4th June 2012.

'Lovely location, peace and quiet. Worth a return visit.' Andy & Sian, 24th May 2012.

'Very nice site. Inexpensive and with amazing views.'Ivan & Diane, 27th May 2012.

'Lovely views. Small beaches. Great except for some of the weather! Had a great stay. Would love to come back.' Steve & Wendy, Birmingham, 19th May 2012.

'Beautiful countryside and site. Magical sunset in Tresaith on 11/5/12.' Mike & Mauv, 12th May 2012.

'Basic but beautiful! Great Value for money...would definitely come again' Sam & Tommy, 6th May 2012.

'Another great stay! Warm welcome as always! See you soon.' Craig & Sara, Worcester , April 2012.

'We keep coming back and will be back again. Thanks once again Kerry & Martyn. And remember SIEZE THE DAY ! - CARPE DIEM ! ' Lynn, Paul, Rhys, Joe Madden, Easter 2012.

'Thanks for the help with the matches!! Great hearing the kids on Easter Sunday having fun!! We've had a ralxing time. Great spot. Thank you' Nichola & Lloyd Cooper, Caerphilly, Easter 2012

'Our second stay here and always happy with the friendly welcome. And of course Imani enjoys the chick hunt!! Thanks guys!!' Kelly,Stuart and Imani Grice, Easter 2012

'Lovely place' A. Latch, Easter 2012

'Felt very welcome. Lovely place and owners are very helpful. Had a great time.' John Dunn & Jade Moran, Easter 2012

'Friendly helpful owners. Beautiful position and views.' Evans family, East Knoyle, Wilts, Easter 2012


'What a lovely place and such wonderful hosts. Really care about people. Would recommend place. 5 star treatment. Carry on the good work.' G. Goddard, 28/10/11

'Had two lovely years here. Kids adore it. Well done Kerry & Martin. It is a beautiful site! xx' Debbie & Gary , Seasonal guests 2010 & 2011.

'Lovely quiet spot. Enjoyed the lovely views. Will be back again.' Tony & Linda, 2/10/11

'Love this site. Perfect location. Will we be able to book next year ?' Lesley & Tim Walker, Stoke-on-Trent, 19/09/11

'Pleasure to come here. Will come again.' Gordon Stokes, 16/09/11

'Utter cosy bliss! Hope to see you again x ' Jane & Mick, 11/09/11

'Fantastic site -Brilliant owner! Keep up the good work!' Colleen, Colin, Sam ,Jack & Grandad Tugwell, 3/09/11

'Lovely campsite, stunning, peaceful location. Very friendly & helpful owners.' Emma & Marc, Swansea, 3/09/11

'Came here last year and had a great time again. Saw dolphins, porpoise, seals, gannets- great site, great sunsets.' Alan & Chris Williams, 30/08/11

'Thank you Martyn & Kerry. We had a lovely stay at your site again., enjoying all the local beaches and to top it off met Denzil Davies the coracal man.' Lord J F WIlliqams  & Lady T A Mawdesley of Lochaber, 28/08/11

'Had a lovely time. Lovely helpful owners, lovely site. Thank you :)' Jill , Dave & Rebecca Dix, Clayton, Staffs, 27/08/11

'Lovely owners, lovely site - what more can one ask for? Thank you for a super stay. Will see you again.' Adrian & Lynn Mouland, Sutton Coalfield,27/08/11

'A lovely park. Will be back next year - Great holiday.' Jeremy, Carol, George & Jasmine,Shrewsbury, Shropshire, 28/08/11

'Warm welcome & fantastic views - Thank you.' Kevin & Julia Stapleton, Chessington, 26/08/11

'Had a lovely time. Nice and peaceful and relaxing. Thank you.' Howells family 24/08/11

'Lovely site. Had a great time. Thanks for everything. Such a beautiful place. Hope to be back sometime. :-) *****' Dimmock family, 22/08/11.

'Lovely site. Very friendly. Rachel made friends with a horse and wasp! *****' Rachel & James, 22/08/11.

'Great site. Nice and safe for the kids. Easy going. Great location and views can't be beaten!' Russell family, 22/08/22.

'Lovely views and setting. Kids liked the openess of the campsite to play. Owner very helpful also. 8 out of 10.' Wise family, 22/08/11.

'Had a lovely birhday & anniversary weekend - FANTASTIC! ' Sochett family, 22/08/11.

'A lovely place. Enjoyed by all. Very clean and welcoming. Five stars :-)' Pollyanna Bentham, age 13 yrs, 22/08/22.

'Another great time had by all. Seen some fab sunsets. We'll be back next year. Brilliant.' Fenner family, Gloucestershire, 20/08/11.

'Great site. Excellent location and good base for the local beaches. Blessed with spectacular sunset on last night! :-) ' Wes Wade, Bath, 17/08/11

'Lovely quiet site - playing field fantastic for kids & big kids! Love the area - pity you couldn't fix the weather as well. Camping is an experience!!' Ian & Heather Rippin, Innerlaithen, Scotland, 13/08/11.

'Fantastic site. Beautiful views. Clean. Very friendly owners. Would recommend & come again. See you soon.' Lesia Jarvis, Donnington, Telford, 13/08/11.

'Great site. Great staff. Thanks for a wonderful holiday. Will be back.' Mr & Mrs Haysom, 12/08/11.

'Very nice site. Will come again' Tony Shaw, Stockport, 12/08/11.

'Nice clean site. Good views. ' Bob, Pauline & Jayne, 9/08/11.

'Thank you for your help.  Kayaking was great. Lovely place. xx' J & Bev, 9/08/11.

'Lovely place. Staff really friendly. Lovely sea views. Defo come here again. Hope to see you soon!!!' Mr & Mrs Wyatt, 8/08/11.

'Brilliant site. Lovely couple. Back next year.' Pat Watkin, Shrewsbury, 8/08/11.

The best of both worlds. Amazing sea views & beautiful greenery. What more could we ask for! Look forward to returning in the future. Thanks Kerry & Martin!' Jo & Chris Hardiman & family, Whixhall, Shropshire, 7/08/11.

'Amazing site. Hope to visit again :) ' Thoresson family, Gloucestershire, 4/08/11

'Really enjoyed the beautiful campsite. Yes it was absolutely lovely. See you soon!' Seeliger family, Gloucestershire, 4/08/11.

'Absolutely fab. See you same time next year! x' Kerry & Phil Holland, 4/08/11.

'Lovely site and facilities. Lovely location. Thank you. x' Marriot family, 30/07/11.

'Lovely site. Wonderful views. Will definately come again! Thank you!' J & B Emerson, 30/07/11.

'What an we say but fantastic? Loved it. Will be back again. Lovely people. Thank you. xx' Jackie & family, South Yorkshire, 29/07/11.

'Great site. Great campers.' Tom & Anna, 29/07/11.

'Lovely quiet site. Thank you.' Pete & Deb, 27/07/11.

'Fab time. Fantastic site. Will most definately be back. Thank you for a lovely time.', Liz & Dave Purkiss, Abergavenny, 27/07/11.

'We will definately be back to taunt everyone with our constant barbequing!! ...You are doing  an excellent job and we wish you every success in the future. Thank you very much.', Richard & Tina Thomas & family , Swansea, 27/07/11.

'First time to Talywerydd. Fabulous site and views. Thanks to Martin and Kerry. Very helpful and friendly.' Phil & Andrea Bromfield & family, 27/07/11.

'We had a great time. It is a nice site. Went to Penbryn beach nearly every day.' Lottie Bromfield, age 7, Swansea, 27/07/11.

'Excellent site. Will be back. Dioch yn fawr. ' C Grocott, Swansea, 24/07/11.

'Nice site. Very helpful owners. Will be back.' Thanks. ' Mr & Mrs V Wilson, Sandbach, Cheshire, 22/07/11.

'Great site, wonderful views. Very helpful friendly owners. Will be back!! Thanks again' Dave & Laura Wilson, Alsager, Staffs, 21/07/11.

'Had a lovely 7 days here. Beautiful sea views. Camper's kitchen is marvellous!! Thanks.' The Bamford family, Monmouth, South Wales, 19/07/11.

'Wonderful as usual. We shall see tyou all agin soon. Thanks again.' Alma & Baz, Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire 16/07/11

'I'll be back!!! Absolutely brill & friendly :) Thank you xxx ' Jackie Fleetwood, Lancs, 16/07/11

'Second time here, just gets better if that's possible. Martin and Kerry are brilliant, friendly owners. Will be back.' Mark & Kath Thompson & Chester the dog, Rochdale, Lancs, 13/07/11

'Fab fun, lovely campsite, friendly staff. Will be back!! xxx' Nat, Alix, John, Dar , 11/07/11

'Brilliant site, greaty views. Will be back!! Thank you :-) ', Heldan, Rochdale, 10/07/11

'Amazing. Fantastic. Best ever!! Loved it here (and weather fab) Thank you.' Dillon family, 10/07/11

'Lots of space to play. I liked watching the horses in the next field. We will come again Thank you. Amy :-)' Amy Smith, Derby, 9/07/11

'We loved it here. Went by all too quickly. Stunning views, lovely campsite and owners. We will definately return.Thank you!' Smith family, Derby, 9/07/11

'We enjoyed the great view over the landscape and the sea. Nice to have found you. It was a long way from Germany! We didn't need television, we watched the horses! A great stay!! Thanks' Kramer, Germany 8/07/11

'We'll come back! :-)' Silvia & Volkhard Guth, Russelheim, Germany, 8/07/11

'Great site. Had a lovely time' Dennis & Anne, Milford Haven, 4/07/11

Had a lovely time! Will be returning! Thank you.' Sarah & Soan, Manchester, 4/07/11

'Lovely weekend on lovely site', Adran Rosser, Blackwood, 3/07/11

'Great stay will be coming again', Penny & Paul, Haverfordwest 25/06/11

'Lovely site, very friendly, will come back again.' Margaret & Steven 25/06/11

'Another lovely stay, will be back!' Craig, Sara and Albert the dog, Worcester, 17/06/11.

'Thank you both for a wonderful time and the warm welcome we received. See you again soon.'Mr & Mrs Hayward, Lampeter, 16/06/11.

'Thank you for a lovely place to stay. We hope to come back.' Bryan & Jo Lambert, Southampton, 15/06/11.

'Thank you for the lovely warm welcome. We enjoyed the beautiful views and will be back later this year.' Heloise Kirby, Shropshire, 11/06/11.

'Came for a relaxing time. Enjoyed the scenery. Will be back soon.' Mr & Mrs Beasley, Shropshire, 8/06/11.

'Great warm welcome.See you soon!'  Allen family, Forest of Dean, 5/06/11.

'Well came here looking for sun, sea and sand...we got all of that...What a lovely place. Will be back next year!!' Vicky, Ruby & Ebony, Shropshire,4/06/11.

'Great campsite. Would have liked to have stayed longer. We will be bck soon. Kids loved it. Very friendly people. Brilliant!' Fenner family, Gloucestershire, 3/06/11.

'A brilliant stay! Thanks so ever much!' The Pudners, 3/6/11.

'Our second visit - Great campsite, Lots of space for kids to play. Beautiful area - love LLangrannog! Back soon! :-) ' Dawson family, Coalville, Leics, 3/06/11

'Enjoyed the stay. Lovely hosts. Great views.' Jones family,29/05/11

'Great site. Had a lovely time. Hope to come back soon. Many thanks.' James family, Machynlleth, 29/05/11.

Stayed three nights. Lovely location. Nice & quiet. Just what we wanted.' Thelma & Colin, Stafford, 8/05/11

'Lovely site, great walks, fabulous warm welcome. We will be back again soon! :-)' Craig, Sara ,Worcester 3/05/11

'Nice & peaceful - clean and accomodating' Daz,Wayne & Andie, Stafford, 2/05/11

'Wonderful welcome. Fantastic campsite. Will be visiting again soon! Thanks' Claire, Shaun, Brac & Fedran, Newtown, Powys, 29/04/11

'Absolutely fantastic. Will be coming again! :-) ' Joe, Simon, Callum, Phoebe, Caersws, Powys, 29/04/11

' I love this campsite'  Zac & Noah 28/04/11

'I love it here. It's awesome.' Luke Penfold , 27/04/11

'Wonderful location.  We hope to come back again soon. Thank you for the warm friendly welcome!! :-)' Grice family, Staffordshire 26/04/11

'Thanks for our Easter eggs and making our holiday fun.' Croookes kids, Staffordshire 25/04/11

'Fab campsite, really enjoyed our stay. Owners friendly from the start. Excellent facilities provided. Thanks. See you soon' Crookes family Staffordshire 25/04/11 

'Lovely, peaceful and quiet. Just what we wanted. Fantastic campsite - Thanks.' Geoff Morgan, Oxford 25/04/11 


'Lovely well kept site, great views. Campers' kitchen is a great idea. Thanks very much. Would come again, definately!' Phil, Marina & Joe, Livingston, Scotland 12/09/10

'Great site - fabulous views - very restful. Nice friendly helpful owners. Hope to see you next season.' Cath & Tony Malloy, Tamworth, Staffs 11/09/10

'Lovely site. Beautiful coast. Enjoyed our stay.'Alan & Jill Johnston, Derbyshire 8/09/10

'Thanks for another lovely stay - we love your site! See you next year!' Annie & Graeme Salter, Isle of Wight 04/09/10

'Fantastic holiday! Good weather, fantastic campsite with good facilities and friendly owners. See you next year!' Tim & Harry Barlow, Stoke-on-Trent 3/09/10

'A beautiful site, very quiet, peaceful & welcoming. Weather great, scenery superb. Saw dolphins at Newquay.' Carol & Terry Deacon, Reading, Berks 1/09/10

'Had a lovely few days - will be back.' Dorothy & Joanne, Hampshire 31/08/10

'Had a wonderful stay, views just amazing!! Shame we found you so late in the caravanning year, but will definately see you next year.'Geraldine Fletcher & family, Powys 31/08/10

'Superb site. Friendly & helpful owners. In the words of our 13 year old -"AWESOME" See you next year. x ' Garland family, Gloucestershire 31/08/10

'Another fabulous 4 days. See you again SOON. ' Julie & Anthony Bwye, Maesteg 27/08/10

'Great time despite the weather! Will come back any time.' P Barrett, Cardiff 27/08/10

'It was great and we loved it. Thanks.' Annette Gunther, Frankonia, Germany 27/08/10

'Love the site. Will be back time & time again! Thanks so much.' Lucy, Chris & Morgan Hickman, Gloucester 25/08/10

'Fabulous area. Site has great sunsets. Warm welcome - enjoyed watching dolphins & ganetts.' Alan & Chris Williams, Newport, Gwent 24/08/10

'Lovely place. will be back soon. Absolutely loved it. Friendly staff who made our stay welcoming.' Carless family, Staffs 21/08/10

'Really nice site. Thanks. Had a good time despite the bad weather at the end!' Jan Dunton, Herefordshire 19/08/10

'A real find - small is beautiful! A warm welcome and excellent views. Thank you.' Jenny McKenna, Oxford 19/08/10

'Lovely site. Pretty & clean. Very enjoyable holiday. Friendly owners. Thank you so much.' Eddie, Michele, Ryan, Morgan & Mia, Shrewsbury 18/08/10

'Excellent site. Nice, peaceful, very friendly. Will come back again.' Pyatt family, Cheshire 17/08/10

'Fantastic! Camping in comfort. Lovely site. Welcoming owners. Perfect!' Anna, Julian & Jasmine McNally, Liverpool 16/08/10

'Thank you for your warm welcome.' Miss G Davidson 16/08/10

'Lovely site and very clean.' Maggie & Dave Beavan 15/08/10

'Great site. Lovely views. See you soon!!' Kay & John Kidley & gang 15/08/10

'Already loved this area & now we have found the perfect campsite to stay when we visit.' John & Lesley Clarke, Billinge, Wigan 15/08/10

'Great fun. Loved it! Loved the sports field !!!!:-)' Jodie & Josh Howell,Weymouth, Dorset 14/08/10 

'Fantastic, good. Don't want to leave!' Dylan Holland 13/08/10

'Fantastic site. We were made to feel VERY welcome. Really enjoyed our stay. Many thanks.' Wendy, Edd, Harry & Grace 13/08/10 

'Although we've travelled far and near, this  site is one we will hold dear. So clean and tidy, we were welcomed with zest, scenery so beautiful, Britain at best!' Roselyn & Martin Bayliss Sedgely, West Midlands 11/08/10

'Brilliant site overlooking the sea. Will be back.' Mark & Kath Thompson 9/08/10

'Thank you for a fantastic stay. Will be back next Summer.' Scott & Melanie Porteous, 9/08/10

'Thank you for a lovely stay. Will be back next year. Thank you.' Isobel, Steve, Lucy & lee Rayleigh, Esssex 7/08/10

'Peaceful & tranquil. Very nice site. Thanks.' Tim, Sarah,Will & Ellie, Shrewsbury 5/08/10

'Clean, gentle, friendly. Orderly but not regimented. We'll Be back.' Chapple, Kent 3/08/10

'Very nice site. Had a good time. Thanks.' Hodgson, Yorkshire 2/08/10

'Thank you. What a lovely site. Keep going, looking good!' Farmer family, Filkins, Glos 31/07/10

'Lovely campsite. Owners are very friendly - wonderful views....willl be back next year.' Hamer & Kendall family, Four Crosses, Powys 31/07/10

'Lovely site peaceful with lovely views. Will be back next year.' Lukes family, Swansea 29/07/10

'Great site really peaceful, great welcome and owners are friendly.' Liam, Lewis, Mike Farndon, Chester 28/07/10

'A wonderful site - we look forward to coming back very soon - many thanks.' Karen, Paul & Rosie, Birmingham 28/07/10

'Lovely welcome, lovely campsite, lovely! Would definately recommend & will come back.' John, Rachel & Rolf, Wirral 25/07/10

'Another lovely weekend, see you soon.' Dave, Jo Sarah Baker Shropshire 25/07/10

'Very friendly & helpful staff. Thank you for a lovely weeks stay. See you all soon.' Richard & Carly & little Olivia, Glamorgan 24/07/10

'Lovely campsite, friendly owners. Enjoyed our break here!' Sylvia & Volkhard, Russelsheim, Germany 24/07/10

'Great site. Will be back. Good luck with the site & future.' Richard & Tracey Shaw 19/07/10

'Loved our stay. Great facilities. Friendly and very helpful.' Claire & Greg, Hampshire 16/07/10

'Great stay, friendly camp with extremely helpful staff. Thanks Martin & Kerry' Beverley & Patrick, Clent, Worcs 16/07/10

'Wot a great place! Really tranquil & peaceful, but what beautiful views. A great place to recommend to anyone....thanks for a lovely time.' Rog & Lou, Anglesey 30/06/10

'This site is becoming our second home and we love it!! Will be back in a few weeks time for another brilliant stay. Don't think this site can get any better!! :-) See you soon.' Rogers & Callaghan, Abergavenny 27/06/10

'A fantastic campsite, lovely views and very friendly owners. Thank you for a brilliant weekend. We will be back'.' Samantha & Mathew, Dursley, Glos 27/06/10

'Thank you for a great camping experience. Very clean and you've got it all.' Ann Louise, Neal & Poppy (dog), Baglan 27/06/10

'Thanks for your hospitality, flexibility and for letting us share your wonderful home.' Pam & Nigel, Cardiff 26/06/10

'What a fantastic site! So friendly and you thought of everything. Good luck y'all. The dog is awesome!' Dave, Tracy & gang, Caerphilly 26/06/10'

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Had an amazing time!.... Diolch!' E J Jones, Caerphilly 22/06/10

'Excellent site. Amazing views. Peaceful. Relaxing. Great owners. What more could you want.'   K & D Hughes, Mid Glamorgan 19/06/10

'So good to see Talywerydd open again and being restored to former glory. Thank you for the warm welcome- See you soon.' Jo & Dave Baker, Broseley, Shropshire 15/06/10

'Enjoyed friendly site with excellent facilities. Good walking and excursion centre, wonderful views too!' Nimrod & Paula Taylor, New Malden, Surrey 14/06/10

'Fantastic site with great views and a very friendly welcome! We will be back very soon! Dave & Laura, Shrewsbury, Shropshire 13/06/10 

'We had a great stay in the sun - what a lovely site.' Pudners, Somerset 6/06/10

'Fab site, fab views, fab owners. Will be back end of the month!!' Rogers & Callaghan, Cwmbran, 5/06/10

'Lovely welcome. Lovely site. Lovely sunsets! Thank you!' Brown, Cardiff, 5/06/10

'Fantastic views, lovely couple & a great site -Thank you! We will be back at the end of the month!' H Barnett, Newport, 5/06/10

'Lovely relaxing break! Great site, beautiful views & area. Thank you. (great fun on the football pitch!)' Dawson family, Coalville, Leicestershire, 4/06/10

'Thank you for a lovely 4 days. The campsite is a credit to you. Hope it all goes from strength to strength. Be back soon. Watch out for our review on the web and I'll be looking for my photo!' Julie & Anthony Bwye & family, Maesteg, 1/06/10

'Nearly went back home - saw your sign purely by chance. Lovely peaceful site - relaxing and friendly. Fantastically well kept and clean. A credit to you.' June & Jeff James, Cardiff, 1/06/10

'Great place, so relaxing! Beautiful views. You are doing a great job. Be back again in the Summer, but for longer next time. Thank you!!!' Hayley, Paul & Jessica Hughes, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, 31/05/20

'Great site, brilliant views, perfect! Will be back for sure! Thank you!'Duncan & Katie Maclean, Ambergate, Derbyshire, 31/05/10 

'Fantastic peaceful site. Great hosts - very helpful and friendly. Doing a great job. Thank you! Will be back again!' Andy & Naiomi Davies & Co, 30/05/10

'Very peaceful well managed site. Friendly atmosphere.' Donna howells, 30/05/10

'Thank you for a lovely holiday. We really enjoyed it. We will be back when we can. (Soon I hope.) It is a credit to you.' Mildred & Alan Copeland, 25/05/10

'Came over 10 years ago! Pleased to be back and to such  high standard. We will be back in 2011. Thanks to Martyn & Kerry for such a lovely pitch and stay.' Gary & Emma Haddon, Warsickshire. 17/05/10 

'Wonderful campsite. One of the best we have been on. Will be back again (if Mr Thomas will have Gethin chasing him around!) Thank you.'-Victor, Joan & Gethin Thomas, 11/05/10.

'We have found our peaceful haven. Thank you both' - Dennis Boyd & Kay Williams, 16/04/10.

'We will be back again, lovely pitch. Very happy.Thank you.' - Lesley Tomkins, 11/04/10

'Fantastic site. Great potential. Keep it going. You're doing a great job. Pob lwc!(Good luck)' - Dafydd, Adele Thomas & family, 11/04/10.

'Discovered by chance & hope to come again. Feels like summer has finally arrived. Great place & a pleasure to stay in' - Brian & Mina, Roath, Cardiff,  10/04/10

'Just beautiful. Lovely service! I would love to come back. Excellent'- Jean & Stacey, Canada,08/04/10

'Beautiful site. Very friendly, clean and well kept. Thank you for your hard work in making it so welcoming. Excellent' - Kate Gould, 08/04/10

'Nice peaceful site - amazing views. Good facilities locally - Will be back' -Carol & Alan, Bristol, Easter 2010


'Literally, Talywerydd stands above the rest and the hospitality and sunsets are unsurpassable. Thank you. A fabulous site.'  - Jayne, Joe & Idris Jenkins, Didley..

'Fabulous site, great views. Lovely welcome. Great help and hospitality. Will recommend you to family and friends. Good luck with site. Thanks.' - David & Jayne Corner, Wigan.

'Felt instantly at home here and after a 6 hour journey it was nice to be greeted with a welcoming smile and a chat. Lovely facilities and a great location. Ended up staying two extra nights as it was so fab. Apparently sunset is gorgeous but we did not manage to see it so will def be back to catch one in the next year !!' - Melanie & Andy, Chichester

'The owners are very helpful and welcoming. After returning to the site after 10 years they are well on the way to restoring the site. Good luck.' - David & Mary, Swindon

'Friendly hosts, clean facilities, fantastic views. We will definately recommend this site to others. Continue the good work' - Mike & Joanna, Newton-le-Willows

'Fab site. Just what we look for. Really lovely people, excellent welcome. Lovely and clean. Just beautiful all round. Definately be back again. Thanks so much.:-)'  - Helen, Jason & children , South Wales

'All your hard work has made a very nice site. Good luck.' - Phil & Jen, Shrewsbury

'Lovely campsite. Friendly welcome. Clean and very neat site. Be back again. All the best.' -Alan & Ann, Cross Hands

'Dear Thomas Family. We were so lucky to find your beautiful campsite.we enjoyed our stay, the nice friendship, the warm atmosphere, the marvellous view, the cute dog - it was awesome! we hope to meet you again.' - the Hass family, Germany

'Thank you so much for your care and thoughtfulness!' Richard & Elizabeth, USA

'Very good. Unrecognisable from 2001. Good luck.' - Maurice & Liz, Carmarthen



Tel:01239 810322 


?????????? SaveSave? SaveSave???? SaveSave? SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave??